64th National Film Awards Complete Winners List of 2016


64th National Film Awards winners Announced: The most awaited National Film Awards for 2016 released movies in India will be hosted on 3rd May 2017. The National Award 2017 complete winners list is being announced in a Live Press Conference by Ministry of Information which started its broadcast at 11:30 AM on 7th April 2017 Friday. Directorate of Film Festivals of India presents the award to the best Indian movies every year and awards will be distributed by honorable President of India.

The 64th National Film Awards were announced for the best films of 2016 in various categories. There were a total of 31 awards, including feature films, non-feature films, and best writing on cinema. The award categories were divided into Feature Films, Best Writing on Cinema, Best Audiography, Best Editing, Best Production Design, Best Costume Design, Best Music Direction, Best Special Effects, and Best Non-Feature Films.

The Best Feature Film award went to Assamese film ‘Kothanodi’, directed by Bhaskar Hazarika. The Best Non-Feature Film award was presented to ‘Fireflies in the Abyss’, directed by Chandrasekhar Reddy. The Best Writing on Cinema award was given to ‘Haanduk’, written by Anjali Monteiro and K.P. Jayasankar.
Some of the trending movies in the National Award 2017 that are expected to win awards are Superstar Rajinikanth’s Kabali, Actor Suriya’s 24 movie, Salman Khan’s Sultan, Aamir Khan’s Dangal. The complete list of National award 2017 winners will be updated on this website shortly. Overall, 344 movies in the 26 languages are nominated for the awards.

national award 2017

Malayalam movies director Priyadarshan is the Jury chairman of the 64th national Film Award which will be hosted on 3rd May 2017. New award called Best Action Director was introduced today and check out complete list of National Film Award 2016 winners below.

Watch National Award 2017 Press Conference Live Streaming

64th National Film Awards 2017 Complete Winners List

Best book On cinema Lata Surgatha (story of legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar. )
Best Narration Voice-over Makino
Best Short Fiction Film Abba
Special animation film award Hum Picture Banate Hai
Best film on social issues I am Jija and Sanath
Best Environmental film The Tiger who crossed the Line
Special Mention Awards Kadvi Hawa, Mukti Bhavan, Adil Hussain (For Mukti Bhavan ) Sonam Kapoor for Neerja
Best Tamil Film Joker – directed by Raju Murugan
Best Gujarati Film Wrong Side Raju
Best Marathi Film Dashakriya
Best Kannada film Reservation
Best Hindi Film Neerja
Best Bengali film Bisorjon
Best Special Affects Navin Paul for Shivaay
Special Jury Award Malayalam actor Mohanlal
Best costume designer Marathi film Cycle
Best Production design award Tamil Film 24
Best Editing marathi film Ventilator.
Best re-recording award Priyanka Chopra produced Ventilator
Best Female Playback Singer Emaan Chakraborty
Best Supporting Actress Zaira Wasim for Dangal
Best Actor Award Akshay Kumar for Rustom
Best Children’s Film Dhanak
Best Film On Social Issue Pink
Indira Gandhi Award for best debut film Alifa
best Film Marathi film Kaasav
Best Action Director (Newly introduced Award) Peter Hayne
Best Actress award Surabhi for Minnaminungu
Best Male Playback Singer Sundara Iyer  for Tamil film Joker

The 64th National Film Awards also honoured veteran actor Manoj Kumar with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for his outstanding contribution to Indian cinema. The award was presented to him by President Pranab Mukherjee.

Previous articleFreedom 420 4G Mobile Features, Price and Launch date in India
Next articleJio Dhan Dhana Dhan Offer – Complete Details